Search

Hiya!


Whoever thought I'd think a snail was cute?! 😆 But this little guy from Kinda Cute digital stamps, really is the star of the show!


I started this card by sizing my snail image to take up a pretty big chunk of an A2 card front. I printed it out onto 80 lb. Neenah card stock and set off to color with some Prismacolor pencils.


Once I had my image all colored up, I fussy cut him out and traced along the edges with a Memento tuxedo black marker.


For my card front, the idea was to have my snail sitting on a huge pile of mini envelopes. However, once I started making them with the mini envelope punch board, it turned out they were a little too big.


Instead, I picked six of my envelopes in rainbow order and laid them out onto an A2 card front. I die cut the card front from some 110 lb. white card stock with a Lawn Fawn stitched rectangle stackable.


I already had the sentiment from Lawn Fawn's Gleeful Gardens in mind when I set out to make this card, so I pulled it out and heat embossed it with white embossing powder onto a piece of black card stock.


The sizing of the sentiment was pretty perfect in combination with my six mini envelopes, and I spaced them out as evenly as I could across the card front.


I "sealed" the envelopes with a flat back pearl heart and glued everything in place onto the card panel. I added my snail towards the top of the card panel and popped up the sentiment with a piece of foam tape underneath him.


Then I added the whole thing onto an A2 card base I made using 110 lb. white card stock.


You can find this cute snail digi here:


https://kindacutebypatricia.com/snail-digital-stamp/

or

https://etsy.me/2QvOgG1


Thanks so much for stopping by!


-Jenni :)

Supplies


Mini Envelope Punch Board: https://www.joann.com/we-r-memory-keepers-mini-envelope-punch-board/16152084.html


Gleeful Gardens: https://www.lawnfawn.com/products/gleeful-gardens?_pos=1&_sid=72318d5ee&_ss=r


Prismacolor Pencils: https://amzn.to/3gxs5Ke


Large Stitched Rectangle Stackables: https://www.lawnfawn.com/products/large-stitched-rectangle-stackables?_pos=2&_sid=7b9d9997b&_ss=r

0 views0 comments

Hi there!


The trick-or-treaters have come early this year and they're on the look out for candy! 🍫😆🍬🍭


These fun critters are part of the Not 2 Shabby Fall Release and I had such a fun time getting all these cuties onto one card for the #N2SFALLRELEASE Inspiration Hop.



My first step in starting this card was stamping out all of the images from Critter Costume Party, onto 80 lb. Neenah cardstock with Gina K. black amalgam ink.


I used Copic markers to color my images and then I cut them out using my Scan 'N Cut. I also added a few highlights and details using a white gelly roll pen.


After the characters were complete, I set them aside and started on the background. I took a piece of 110 lb. black card stock and the English brick wall stencil from MFT, and stenciled the pattern onto the card stock with hickory smoke distress oxide and a foam blending tool.


Once the ink was dry, I ran the panel through my Bigkick with Lawn Fawn's large and small stitched slimline dies, which created a frame and a 3"x8" panel. I then took the panel and added three doors across it using a lift the flap die from Lawn Fawn's peekaboo backdrop die.


I used the same flap die to cut out three more doors from purple, orange and green cardstock. And to give them some extra texture, I ran the doors through the diecut machine with Hero Art's woodgrain texture die.


I used Lawn Fawn's Build-a-house dies and add-ons to cut a window into the front of each door. Before I added the colorful door to the flap on the panel, I inked the edges with a coordinating distress oxide ink and sandwiched a small piece of vellum between the window and the door. I also added a mini brad to each one to resemble a door knob and then glued them onto the flaps.


Next, I created a slimline card base using 110 lb. white card stock. Behind each door I added a different patterned paper and then glued them directly to the card base. Then I glued down the brick patterned frame on top of that. I used two layers of foam tape to pop up the panel with the flaps and attached it to the card base.


Now the really fun part...adding all the little trick-or-treaters! I stuck a character behind each door and placed the rest onto the front of the card. Plus a bonus Halloweeny llama on the inside!


And as a final embellishment, I used some Tim Holtz number dies to cut out the number 31 and add it to the front of the building to symbolize the spooky address for the apartment building. 👻🍬🎃🍭




This was such a fun interactive card to make and I had a great time being part of the Not 2 Shabby Inspiration hop! 😊 Thanks for hopping with me!


And thanks so much for stopping by!


-Jenni :)

Supplies


Stamps:

Critter Costume Party: https://www.not2shabbyshop.com/Critter-Costume-Party-4X8-Clear-Stamp--N2S_p_13013.html


N2S Fall Release Bundle: https://www.not2shabbyshop.com/I-want-it-All-Fall-Release-2020-Bundle--N2S_p_13017.html


Stencil:

English Brick Wall: https://mftstamps.com/products/english-brick-wall-stencil?_pos=1&_sid=22e2a1f3b&_ss=r


Dies:

Large Slimline with Sliders: https://www.not2shabbyshop.com/large-slimline-with-sliders_p_12503.html


Small Slimline with Lift the Flaps: https://www.not2shabbyshop.com/small-slimline-with-lift-the-flaps_p_12502.html


Build-A-Castle: https://www.not2shabbyshop.com/build-a-castle_p_12749.html


Build-A-House: https://www.lawnfawn.com/products/build-a-house?_pos=3&_sid=21a6b5311&_ss=r


Build-A-House Halloween Add-on: https://www.lawnfawn.com/products/build-a-house-halloween-add-on?_pos=5&_sid=21a6b5311&_ss=r


Peekaboo Backdrop: https://www.lawnfawn.com/collections/lawn-cuts/products/peekaboo-backdrop


Number Dies: https://www.hobbylobby.com/Scrapbook-Paper-Crafts/Die-Cut-Machines-Accessories/Machines/Sidekick-Machine/p/80911081


Hero Arts Woodgrain Texture Die Cut: https://www.joann.com/hero-arts-die-cut-woodgrain-texture/17374737.html


Distress Oxides:

Ripe Persimmon: https://www.scrapbookpal.com/tim-holtz-distress-oxide-ink-pad-ripe-persimmon/


Mowed Lawn: https://www.scrapbookpal.com/tim-holtz-distress-oxide-ink-pad-mowed-lawn/


Dusty Concord: https://www.scrapbookpal.com/tim-holtz-distress-oxide-ink-pad-dusty-concord/


Hickory Smoke: https://www.scrapbookpal.com/tim-holtz-distress-oxide-ink-pad-hickory-smoke/

2 views0 comments


Hello!


Today I'm sharing a super fun and colorful card using a digi stamp set from Kinda Cute by Patricia Alvarez. When I seen this adorable set of three little unicorns, I immediately thought of rainbows in a sparkly cloud scene, and so this card was born! 😄🌈🦄


I started by printing out the digis onto 80 lb. Neenah card stock. Then, I used the following Copic combinations to color the images:

  • Rainbow Hair: R24, YR12, Y13, YG13, B21, V12

  • Unicorns: W3, W1, W0, W00

  • Horns: E50, E51, E21

After I finished the coloring, I fussy cut the images and went along the edges with a black felt tip marker. Next, I added some highlights with a white gel pen and a lot of sparkle with a Wink of Stella brush tip marker.


For the background, I started by trimming down a piece of 110 lb. white card stock to a 5 1/4" x 4" panel. I used a blending brush, a cloud stencil, and broken china distress oxide ink to create the sky.


Once I had the clouds in place, I smooshed down some more of the broken china onto my glass mat and sprayed it with water. Then I used a paintbrush to splatter the ink across the panel. I added some white dots of acrylic paint as well, using an embossing stylus.


For my sentiment, I used Lawn Fawn's stitched ABCs to cut out the word RAINBOW. I used the same markers listed above to color the letters. I also used a Lawn Fawn stamp set called Long Distance Hugs, to heat emboss "Sending Hugs" onto some black card stock, to complete the sentiment.


Next, I die cut a piece of white glitter card stock with Lawn Fawn's stitched cloud borders and attached the stitched letters using liquid glue. I also glued down the word "Hugs" on top of the "W" in rainbow.


I played around with my unicorn arrangement and popped up the backwards facing one, along with the cloud border, onto my inked background using foam tape. Then I used liquid glue to attach the other two images behind the cloud border.


For the final part of the sentiment, I glued down the word "Sending" on top of the unicorn so it looked like he was holding it in his hand.


I added the whole panel onto a 5 1/2" x 4 1/4" piece of purple card stock and attached that to a 110 lb. white card base.


I used the Wink of Stella brush marker again to touch up any areas that needed a little more sparkle and that finished the card! ✨



You can find the digis I used here:


https://www.etsy.com/listing/819230965/unicorn-digital-stamp-set-black-and?ga_search_query=unicorns&ref=shop_items_search_1&pro=1


or


https://kindacutebypatricia.com/unicorn-digital-stamp-set/


Thanks so much for stopping by!


-Jenni :)

Supplies


Stamps:

Get Well Before N Afters: https://www.lawnfawn.com/products/get-well-before-n-afters?_pos=20&_sid=4b69e0710&_ss=r


Dies:

Puffy Cloud Borders: https://www.lawnfawn.com/products/puffy-cloud-borders?_pos=7&_sid=df08caf76&_ss=r


Oliver's Stitched ABCs: https://www.lawnfawn.com/products/olivers-stitched-abcs?_pos=1&_sid=9279f08b9&_ss=r


Ink:

Broken China Distress Oxide: https://www.scrapbookpal.com/tim-holtz-distress-oxide-ink-pad-broken-china/


Glitter Brush:

Wink of Stella: https://www.hobbylobby.com/Scrapbook-Paper-Crafts/Accessories-Tools/Pencils-Pens-Markers/Shimmer-Wink-of-Stella-Brush/p/80659339


Stencils:

Cloud Stencil: https://mftstamps.com/products/cloud-stencil?_pos=1&_sid=6f4defc7f&_ss=r

6 views0 comments
Follow Me
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
Meet Jenni
I Love bright colors, cute critters and creating fun handmade projects.

© 2023 by DO IT YOURSELF. Proudly created with Wix.com