Search

13 Days of Halloween: Day 1 - thoughtfulstudio Planner Spread



If I know one thing, it’s Halloween! From spooky ghosts and haunted houses to cute pumpkins and trick-or-treaters, I love it all!



And with Halloween nearing, I decided to make a series on my YouTube channel for the days leading up to it. I'm going with the very original title of the 13 Days of Halloween! 😂


For day one of my series, I decided I would attempt another planner spread using one of my favorite Halloween/autumn colors, orange. I chose orange so that I could pair it with the newly released Bitsy stickers from thoughtfulstudio.


Bitsy is an adorable panda fox, created by Marie of thoughtfulstudio, with a really fun backstory that fits right in to a certain wizarding world. You can read all about her by visiting the link below. 🦊😊


Ok! So once I had my colors and stickers picked, I set off to create some puffy pumpkin spice clouds across my weekly planner spread.


I was really excited to use my new crackling campfire distress ink, that I had picked up at my local scrapbook store, which set in motion my cloud idea. To start, I grabbed a few more orange inks in the colors carved pumpkin, dried marigold, spiced marmalade, and ripe persimmon.



With my blending brushes and a cloud stencil, I added some fluffy clouds to the bottom of my planner pages with carved pumpkin and dried marigold. I then used the starry sky stencil from Lawn Fawn to make a gradient of stars, starting with darker inks at the bottom and getting lighter towards the top.


I had originally printed my planner pages with the dates at the top of the page, but I realized I had made a mistake and jumped from the 20th to the 22nd. So instead, I covered the tops of my pages with orange gold and glitter washi to cover the numbers.


Next, I chose a Hero Arts' alphabet stamp set from my stash that I thought matched the whimsical vibe of my layout. Then, I used some Versafine Clair ink to add back in the numbers and days of the week.



On to the main event! Here is where I added my Bitsy stickers, in two different sizes, across each of my pages. I thought she looked so cute prancing through the pumpkin spice clouds.



To finish off the spread, I stamped a quote that read “Do more of what you love” and lined it with more of the same orange washi. I also added some star bullet points to each day using a stamp set from The Sassy Club and a “notes” section with the same alphabet font as before.



I'm pretty happy with how this layout turned out. We started out pretty cutesy and fun 🎃🦊 for day one of the 13 days of Halloween, but I'm planning on getting spookier as we go along. 🧛‍♂️🦇💀👻



I'd like to add that if you’d like to purchase some of these adorable stickers for yourself, you can click the photo to the right to head to the thoughtfulstudio shop!


And while you’re there, you’ll also find Tessa Says Boo!, a matching paper kit perfect for your Halloween crafts!


Thanks so much for stopping by!


-Jenni :)






Supplies


Stickers:

Bitsy: https://www.thoughtfulstudio.co/paper-goods/bitsy


Stamps:

Fanciful Swirl Alphabet: https://heroarts.com/products/cl141-fanciful-swirl-alphabet?_pos=2&_sid=b5651f118&_ss=r


Magical Teachers: https://www.thesassyclub.com/collections/pop-culture/products/maigcal-teachers?_pos=1&_sid=34e76052a&_ss=r


Floral Stamp & Stencil Set: https://www.michaels.com/floral-stamp-and-stencil-set-by-recollections/10467066.html


Washi:

Martha Stewart Halloween Washi: https://etsy.me/31mdlZT


Ink:

Crackling Campfire: https://www.scrapbookpal.com/tim-holtz-distress-ink-pad-crackling-campfire/


Carved Pumpkin: https://www.scrapbookpal.com/tim-holtz-distress-ink-pad-carved-pumpkin/


Ripe Persimmon: https://www.scrapbookpal.com/tim-holtz-distress-ink-pad-ripe-persimmon/


Dried Marigold: https://www.scrapbookpal.com/tim-holtz-distress-ink-pad-dried-marigold/


Spiced Marmalade: https://www.scrapbookpal.com/tim-holtz-distress-ink-pad-spiced-marmalade/


Stencil:

Starry Sky: https://www.scrapbookpal.com/lawn-fawn-stencil-starry-sky/



2 views
Follow Me
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
Meet Jenni
I Love bright colors, cute critters and creating fun handmade projects.

© 2023 by DO IT YOURSELF. Proudly created with Wix.com