Search
  • Jenni

Pumpkin Patch Slimline Card - Not 2 Shabby


Hello!


Today, I am happy to share my first card for the Not 2 Shabby Video Design Team.


For my card, I chose to use the You, Me and Pumpkin Spice stamp set from the latest N2S Fall Release. The idea for a fun and colorful pumpkin patch scene came to mind when I first seen this stamp set.


I started by stamping out all the images onto a piece of 140 lb. Strathmore watercolor paper with Gina K. jet black ink. To color, I decided to mix it up and use some Zig real brush markers.


Once everything was colored, I fussy cut all the images. I also added some glitter with a Spectrum Noir sparkle marker.


I used three distress oxide inks in the colors seedless preserves, spiced marmalade, and wild honey to create my ink blended background. I blended the colors across a piece of 110 lb. Neenah card stock with my blending brushes.


After I finished blending, I used my heat gun to speed up the drying time and then cut out the card front with the large Lawn Fawn slimline die. I also used a slimline hillside border die to cut my main panel lengthwise.


I picked the border die that matched the curve of the Lawn Fawn picket fence die, so that I could layer a fence behind the hill.


I stamped the top half of my panel with the "you had me at pumpkin spice" sentiment from the stamp set and heat embossed it with white detail embossing powder.


I used liquid glue to attach my top panel piece to a slimline card base, as well as most of my colored images to the bottom half of the panel.


I doubled up some foam tape and added it to the bottom half of the card panel and attached that to the base as well.


To finish off the card, I added my last three colored images, which were the fall leaves, to the top of the panel, around the sentiment.


Be sure to check out Not 2 Shabby! :)


Not 2 Shabby: Shop: https://www.not2shabbyshop.com/


Instagram: https://www.facebook.com/not2shabbyshopinstagram/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/not2shabbyshop/

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/103832353026882/


And use Promo Code “N2S10” for 10% off your order at Not 2 Shabby! Some exclusions apply. (Exclusions may include newly released MFT and Lawn Fawn releases.)


Thanks so much for stopping by!


-Jenni :)

Supplies

Stamps:

You, Me and Pumpkin Spice: https://www.not2shabbyshop.com/You-Me-and-Pumpkin-Spice-4X6-Clear-Stamp--N2S_p_13015.html


N2S Fall Release Bundle: https://www.not2shabbyshop.com/I-want-it-All-Fall-Release-2020-Bundle--N2S_p_13017.html


Dies:

Large Slimline with Sliders: https://www.lawnfawn.com/products/large-slimline-with-sliders?_pos=2&_sid=422837510&_ss=r


Slimline Stitched Hillside Borders: https://www.lawnfawn.com/products/slimline-stitched-hillside-borders?_pos=3&_sid=422837510&_ss=r


Little Picket Fence Border: https://www.lawnfawn.com/products/little-picket-fence-border?_pos=3&_sid=fb1b9632d&_ss=r


Markers:

Zig Real Brush Markers: https://www.amazon.com/Kuretake-Clean-Color-Watercolour-Colours/dp/B007PMOEEE/ref=sr_1_3?dchild=1&keywords=zig+real+brush&qid=1602707491&sr=8-3


Spectrum Noir Sparkle Marker: https://www.scrapbookpal.com/spectrum-noir-sparkle-marker-clear-3-pk/


Paper:

Strathmore Watercolor Paper: https://www.michaels.com/strathmore-400-series-watercolor-pad/M10014395.html?dwvar_M10014395_size=12%22%20x%2018%22&dwvar_M10014395_color=White


Ink:

Seedless Preserves: https://www.scrapbookpal.com/tim-holtz-distress-oxide-ink-pad-seedless-preserves/


Spiced Marmalade: https://www.scrapbookpal.com/tim-holtz-distress-oxide-ink-pad-spiced-marmalade/


Wild Honey: https://www.scrapbookpal.com/tim-holtz-distress-oxide-ink-pad-wild-honey/


Gina K. Amalgam: https://www.scrapbookpal.com/gina-k-designs-amalgam-ink-pad-jet-black/



Disclosure: I received this stamp set to share with my viewers as part of the Not 2 Shabby Design Team.

1 view
Follow Me
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
Meet Jenni
I Love bright colors, cute critters and creating fun handmade projects.

© 2023 by DO IT YOURSELF. Proudly created with Wix.com